Parlaimint na hEorpa | European Parliament


The European Parliament consists of 751 MEPs representing constituencies in the 28 member-states of the European Union. Alongside the Council and the Commission, the Parliament is one of three decision-making institutions of the EU.

MEPs from different countries band together in political groups. Sinn Féin MEPs sit with the United European Left / Nordic Green Left (GUE/NGL) group, where we work closely to challenge austerity, militarisation, inequality, and threats to sovereignty and democracy

The Parliament sits in full plenary each Month in Strasbourg, where all MEPs come together to debate and vote. The rest of the time is divided between their constituencies and the main Parliament building in Brussels, where the influential Committees meet to examine legislation in more detail.

Liadh sits on the Committee on Budgets, the Committee on Fisheries, and the Committee on Culture and Education.

You will find details of Liadh’s ongoing Parliamentary work below.



for a full list of parliamentary interventions and questions please click here.

Comments are closed